Home

Prayers for Healing

July 11, 2016

Prayer for Inner Healing

Lord Jesus, you came to heal our wounded and troubled hearts. I beg you to heal the torments that cause anxiety in my heart.  I beg you, in a particular way, to heal all that is the cause of sin.  I beg you to come into my life and heal me of the psychological harms that struck me in my early years and from the injuries that they caused throughout my life.

Lord, Jesus, you know my burdens.  I lay them all on your Good Shepherd’s heart.  I beseech you – by the merits of the great, open wound in your heart — to heal the small wounds that are in mine.  Heal the pain of my memories, so that nothing that has happened to me will cause me to remain in pain and anguish, filled with anxiety.

Heal, O Lord, all those wounds that have been the cause of the evil that is rooted in my life.  I want to forgive all those who have offended me.  Look to those inner sores that make me unable to forgive.  You who came to forgive the afflicted of heart, please, heal my own heart.  Heal, my Lord Jesus, those intimate wounds that cause me physical illness.  I offer you my heart, accept it, Lord, purify it and give me the sentiments of your Divine Heart.  Help me to be meek and humble.

Heal me, O Lord, from the pain caused by the death of my loved ones, which is oppressing me.  Grant me to regain peace and joy in the knowledge that you are the Resurrection and the Life.  Make me an authentic witness to your resurrection, your victory over sin and death, your living presence among us. Amen.

Prayer for Protection and Healing

Heavenly Father, I praise and thank you for all you have given me. Please cover me with the protective, precious blood of your Son, Jesus Christ, and increase your Holy Spirit in me with His gifts of wisdom, knowledge, understanding, hunger for prayer, guidance and discernment to help me know your will and surrender to it more completely.

Father please heal my negative emotions and any wounds in my heart and spirit. Send the sword of your Holy Spirit to sever and break all spells, curses, hexes, voodoo and all negative genetic, inter-generational and addictive material, past, present or to come, known or unknown, against me, my relationships and family, finances, possessions and ministry.  Father I forgive and I ask forgiveness for my sins and failings and I ask that my whole person, body and mind, heart and will, soul and spirit, memory and emotions, attitudes and values lie cleansed, renewed and protected by the most precious blood of your Son Jesus.

In the name, power, blood and authority of Jesus Christ I bind and break the power and effect in or around me of any and all evil spirits who are trying to harm me in any way and I command these spirits and their companion spirits in the name of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit to leave me peacefully and quietly and go immediately and directly where Jesus commands them and never again return to me or my family.

Dear Holy Spirit please fill up any void in me to overflowing with your great love. All this Father I pray in the name of the Jesus Christ by the guidance of your Holy Spirit. Amen

The above prayers are taken in part from prayers compiled by Bishop Julian Porteous and published in a Manual of Minor Exorcisms.

 

 

Leave a Reply

